70 Com Bank branches to stay open on Mahasivarathri

Thursday, 20 February 2020 00:38 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Commercial Bank of Ceylon has announced it will keep 70 branches open for business tomorrow, which is a public and bank holiday marking Mahasivarathri.

The branches scheduled to operate on that day will include the bank’s 25 Supermarket Banking Centres and 29 ‘365-day’ branches which will work their customary hours, and another 16 branches that will be open from 9.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m., the bank said.

These 16 branches are situated in Wellawatte, Kollupitiya, Kotahena, Maharagama, Borella, Nugegoda, Narahenpita, Battaramulla, Panchikawatte, Union Place, Wattala, Dehiwala, Avissawella, Piliyandala, the Foreign Branch at Razik Fareed Mawatha and Main Street, Pettah.

The only Sri Lankan bank to be ranked among the world’s top 1,000 banks for nine years consecutively, Commercial Bank is celebrating its 100th anniversary this year. The bank, which won more than 50 international and local awards in 2019, operates a network of 268 branches and 865 ATMs in Sri Lanka.