Moratuwa sweeps Best YMCA Award 2014

Saturday, 20 June 2015 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

YMCA Moratuwa won the Best YMCA Award 2014 at the 50th Annual General Meeting of the National Council of YMCAs of Sri Lanka held recently at T.K. Green Garden Hotel, Polhena Matara. It also carried away the sectional awards for ‘Programs’, ‘Best Governance’ and ‘Sustainability and Fund Raising’ for the year 2014. General Secretary Sampath Fernando received the ‘Best Professional’ award while Sports Committee Director/Chairman J.S.A. Fernando received the ‘Best Volunteer’ award. Here (from left): Director JSA Fernando, Director Nimal Dias, Vice President Rev. Fr. Srilal Karunratna, Immediate Past President Bernard Fernando, President Nihal Ferdinando, NCYSL National President Kishan Gunawardena, Director Prasantha de Silva, Director Deepthi Perera, Treasurer Santha Fernando and Gen. Secretary Sampath Fernando.