New Board to take IAA to greater heights

Wednesday, 7 November 2012 00:03 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

 Some of the foremost names in Marketing, Advertising, and Media were elected to the Board of the IAA (International Advertising Association) at the AGM concluded on the 1st of November. The newly elected President, Laila Gunesekere- Martenstyn, is the Vice President of Grant McCann Erickson.

Ms. Gunesekere- Martenstyn has previously been the President of the 4A’s (Association of Accredited Advertising Agencies). The first Namali Herath, Ryan Honter, Nadi Dharmasiri, Laila Gunesekere (President of the IAA) Pravin David, Chrishani Kotelawela, Michael Holsinger and Rochelle RodeVice President is Tharaka Ranwela of Sampath Bank, the second Vice President Chrishani Kotelawela of Leo Burnett, Secretary Michael Holsinger of Starcom, the Treasurer Pravin David of Cargills (Ceylon) Ltd. Other board directors included Namalie Hearth, Waruna Mallawarachchi, Ryan Honter, Nadi Dharmasiri and Rochelle Rode. The Board is optimistic that this will be a landmark year with special emphasis on industry training, and the revival of the Ad Awards.