New Board appointments at Softlogic

Thursday, 6 October 2016 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Softlogic Holdings PLC recently announced the appointment of Prof. Ajantha Dharmasiri and Aaron Russell-Davison as Non-Executive Independent Directors with effect from 1st July and 5th October 2016 respectively.

Prof. Dharmasiri is Chairman and Director of the Board of Management of the Postgraduate Institute of Management (PIM), untitled-2University of Sri Jayewardenepura. He serves as an Adjunct Professor at the Price College of Business, University of Oklahoma, US. He was recently appointed as the Honorary President of the Institute of Personnel Management (IPM), Sri Lanka. He has over two decades of both private and public sector working experience, including Unilever and Nestlé. He has engaged in consultancies in more than 15 countries in Africa, Asia and the Middle East. He is a Commonwealth AMDISA Doctoral Fellow, Fulbright Postdoctoral Fellow and Commonwealth Postdoctoral Fellow. He holds a PhD and an MBA from the Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayewardenepura and a BSc in Electrical Engineering from the University of Moratuwa. He is a Chartered Electrical Engineer and an Executive Council Member of the Sri Lankan chapter of the Chartered Management Institute (CMI), UK.

Russell-Davison has over twenty years of banking experience and was most recently the Global Head of Debt Capital Markets for Standard Chartered Bank, based in Singapore. He has held a range of other senior investment banking positions in Hong Kong, Singapore and London during his career. Russell-Davison holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Western Australia.

With the latest appointments, the Board of Directors of Softlogic Holdings PLC comprises Chairman and Managing Director Ashok Pathirage, Hemantha Gunawardena, Haresh Kaimal, Ranjan Perera, Roshan Rassool, Dr. S. Selliah, Prasantha Lal De Alwis, PC, Harris Premaratne, Richard Ebell, Prof. Dharmasiri and Russell-Davison.