AmCham appoints new Board of Directors for 2013/2014

Wednesday, 9 October 2013 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The 21st Annual General Meeting of the American Chamber of Commerce in Sri Lanka (AmCham) was held on 26th September 2013, at the Hilton Colombo. The new Board of Directors was appointed for the year 2013/2014. The key note address was delivered by US Embassy in Colombo Cultural Affairs Officer Dawn M. Suni who spoke on ‘US – Sri Lanka Economic Relationship’. The newly appointed AmCham Board of Directors consists of 3M Sri Lanka Vice President Suren Rajanathan – President, Mountain Hawk Express Director Asanka Ratnayake – Vice President, Zodiac Medicals Ltd Managing Director Vijaya Ratnayake – President Emeritus, Favourite Group Group Finance Director Prakash Mirchandani – Secretary, NDB Bank Director/CEO Rajendra Theagarajah – Treasurer, The Maharaja Organisation Projects Ltd Executive Director Nimal Cooke – Director, John Keells Holdings/Walkers Tours Ltd), Executive Vice President Vasantha Leelananda – Director, Ceylon Tobacco Company PLC Managing Director/CEO Felicio Ferraz – Director, Microsoft Sri Lanka Ltd Director/OEM Poojitha Rajapakse – Director, Aitken Spence Group Director and MMBL Money Transfer Managing Director Dinesh Mendis – Director,  North Manufacturing Ltd Business Manager Hatem Rajabdeen – Director and US Embassy Representative Christopher Corkey. Suren Rajanathan the newly elected President is the Vice President of 3M Sri Lanka, and a Leadership Team member of 3M South Asia Region. He has over 25 years of experience in marketing and general management in multinational companies. He has an MBA from the Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayawardenepura, a Chartered Marketer and Fellow of The Chartered Institute of Marketing – UK. Rajanathan has been on the AmCham board for three years and served as the Assistant Secretary on the 2012/13 Board. Rajanathan takes over from Vijaya Ratnayake who was AmCham President for the past three years and during whose tenure AmCham underwent many changes and development in membership services, IPR, CSR  the other objectives of the Chamber. Ratnayake remains on the Board as President Emeritus.