Three new Supreme Court judges, Court of Appeal judge sworn in

Thursday, 10 January 2019 02:05 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

A judge of Court of Appeal and three new Supreme Court judges were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s Secretariat yesterday.

The Chairman of the Court of Appeal Justice P.T. Surasena and Justices S. Thurairaja and E.A.G.R Amarasekara of the Court of Appeal took oath as Supreme Court Judges. 

Justice K. P. Fernando has been appointed as a Court of Appeal judge.

Secretary to the President Udaya R. Seneviratne was also present at the occasion.