Home / News/ Seven new State and Deputy Ministers appointed

Seven new State and Deputy Ministers appointed

Comments / {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}} Views / Wednesday, 13 June 2018 09:19


President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday appointed six additional State and Deputy Ministers at the Presidential Secretariat.

Accordingly, UNP MP Ranjith Aluwihare was appointed the State Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs and UNP MP Lucky Jayawardana was appointed the State Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development. 

Meanwhile, UNP MP Ajith Mannapperuma was appointed the Deputy Minister of Environment, UNP MP Edward Gunasekara the Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development, UNP MP Nalin Bandara Jayamah the Deputy Minister of Public Administration and Management and Law and Order, SLFP MP Cader Mastan the Deputy Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs and SLFP MP Angajan Ramanathan the Deputy Minister of Agriculture. 

UNP MP Buddhika Pathirana is tipped to be given a deputy ministerial portfolio once he returns to the island from a trip overseas, informed sources told Daily FT. (SG) 


Share This Article


1. All comments will be moderated by the Daily FT Web Editor.

2. Comments that are abusive, obscene, incendiary, defamatory or irrelevant will not be published.

3. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.

4. Kindly use a genuine email ID and provide your name.

5. Spamming the comments section under different user names may result in being blacklisted.