President appoints 12 new High Court Judges

Tuesday, 15 September 2020 00:46 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa handed over letters of appointment to 12 new High Court judges at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday.

The judges with the previous position are W. A. Perera, District Judge; C. Meegoda, District Judge; A. I. K. Ranaweera, District Judge; K. S. L. Jayaratne, Chief Magistrate; R. S. A. Dissanayake, Magistrate; W. M. M. Thalgodapitiya, District Judge; T. W. W. M. R. C.P. Kumari Dela, District Judge; H. S. Ponnamperuma, District Judge; S. I. Kalingawansa, Additional District Judge; D. A. R. Pathirana, Magistrate; N. T. Wickremasekara, Senior State Counsel; and A. G. U. S. N. K. Seneviratne, Senior State Counsel.