Home / News/ Lanka Japan Friendship Society elects new ExCo

Lanka Japan Friendship Society elects new ExCo

Comments / {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}} Views / Monday, 9 July 2018 00:09

The Lanka Japan Friendship Society recently held its Annual General Meeting and elected the 2018/2019 Executive Committee.  Seated:  ExCo Sunitha Wijepala, ExCo W. I. Gunawardena, Secretary Ravi Karunaratne, Vice President Dr. Vijaya Corea, Vice President Merrick Gooneratne, Vice Patron Daya Weththasinghe, Deputy Ambassador Koji Yagi, President Rajah Sinnathuray, Vice President Sumana D. Liyanage, Vice Patron Lalitha Rajapaksa, Vice President Upali S. Jayasekera, Treasurer W.H.Rukshan Perera, ExCo Tony Saldin and ExCo Janneth Ismail.

Standing from left: ExCo Himani Wijemanne, ExCo Vinnie Gunaratne, Kiyotaka Tanaka, ExCo Harindra Rodrigo, ExCo Dr. P. H. P. De Silva, ExCo Mahendra De Vaz, ExCo Shelly Thenuwara, and ExCo Manoranjan Wijebahu.

Share This Article


1. All comments will be moderated by the Daily FT Web Editor.

2. Comments that are abusive, obscene, incendiary, defamatory or irrelevant will not be published.

3. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.

4. Kindly use a genuine email ID and provide your name.

5. Spamming the comments section under different user names may result in being blacklisted.


Today's Columnists

Are you monitoring logistics cost in your supply chain?

Monday, 10 December 2018

On the internet a simple explanation of logistics says: “Logistics is generally the detailed organisation and implementation of a complex operation. In a general business sense, logistics is the management of the flow of things between the point of

Sri Lanka needs its own leaders

Monday, 10 December 2018

We are in the era of chaos. Breaking news has now become very common because of some sections of media. People talk about corruption, discipline, and all the weaknesses of politicians. But how many among the general public in Sri Lanka would like to

With hope in our hearts, we will walk on

Monday, 10 December 2018

When you walk through a storm Hold your head up high And don’t be afraid of the dark At the end of a storm There’s a golden sky And the sweet silver song of a lark Walk on through the wind Walk on through the rain Though your dreams be tosse

Immigration control & border security: Another distraction?

Monday, 10 December 2018

From the US to Australia, and all Western democracies in between, immigration control and border security have taken centre stage in political campaigns. These issues are a 21st Century avatar conveniently discovered to distract from the growing publ

Columnists More