Home / Motor/ Ashshar and Andrew at helm of Southern Motor Sports Club for another year

Ashshar and Andrew at helm of Southern Motor Sports Club for another year

Comments / {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}} Views / Friday, 1 February 2019 00:00



Text and pix by P.D. De Silva

Ashshar Hameem was re-elected as the President while Andrew Silva was re-elected as the Secretary of the

Ashhar Hameem
Andrew Silva

Southern Motor Sports Club at its 23rd Annual General Meeting held at the Dutchman’s Street Hotel recently.

The Office bearers of the Southern Motor Sports Club (SMSC) for 2019 are: 

Patrons: Pradeep Rathnayake GA Matara, Jayaraj Wijayaweera LLB, Dudley Hettiarachchi

President: Ashhar Hameem 

Immediate Past President: Prof. Oscar Amarasinghe

Senior Vice Presidents: Dimuth Bambaravanage, S.M.P. Jinnapriya

Vice Presidents: Dr. Sanjaya Sedara Senarath, Nuski Iqbal, Monty Uluwita

Secretary: Andrew Silva 

Assistant Secretaries: Amila Sapukotana, Dakshina Ariyarathna

Treasurer: Prasanna Wijewickrama

Assistant Treasurer: Damith Gajamange

General Committee: Dishan Goonasekara, Rahal Uluvita  Saman Bandaranayake, Nuwan Samarawickrama, Shihan Shamsudeen, Ramesh Malanga, Chamila Wellakkage, Harindunath Liyanage, Gihan Lahandapura, Dr. Amila Buddika Sirisena, 

Indunil Sandaruwan 

YSMSC Chairman: Sarindu Gamage

YSMSC Secretary: Rajith Uluwita 

YSMSC Treasurer: Gayan Samarawicrama 

Colombo Coordinators: Eranda Wakista and S.K. Methushanka

Club Doctor: Dr. Susantha Paris

Club Lawyer: Lalin De Silva 

Club Architect: Aruna Siriwardane

Share This Article

Facebook Twitter


1. All comments will be moderated by the Daily FT Web Editor.

2. Comments that are abusive, obscene, incendiary, defamatory or irrelevant will not be published.

3. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.

4. Kindly use a genuine email ID and provide your name.

5. Spamming the comments section under different user names may result in being blacklisted.


Today's Columnists

No more stones to break Sri Lankan bones

Friday, 19 April 2019

Trial by fire is not a new ordeal to Christian community. It predates Notre Dame and Nazism by millennia. In fact, a decade or so before Nero torched believers to light Roman avenues, Jewish religious leaders put Jesus-followers to the test as the Ch

Wounding the social psyche

Friday, 19 April 2019

In this article, I intend to discuss the serious wounds inflicted on the psyche of Sri Lankan society, which have not received adequate attention, but need immediate cure, for they might develop into a dangerous cancer if not treated without further

What 5G could be to Game of Thrones (and vice versa)

Friday, 19 April 2019

We will be hearing a lot about these two seemingly unrelated topics this month. In a hurriedly but meticulously organised event, Dialog Axiata recently demonstrated 5G applications for the first time in South Asia. 5G will be commercially available

On time – Only for a week! A must-change!

Thursday, 18 April 2019

We are in April and the month where we witness the declaration of a new year as per our traditional practice. It is that period of time when a huge majority of our population, which certainly can be counted in millions, intends to act in unison and q

Columnists More