Cartoon

FUNTOON 2019-10-04

Views - 12 Friday, 4 October 2019 08:33


FUNTOON 2019-10-03

Views - 8 Thursday, 3 October 2019 07:20


FUNTOON 2019-08-27

Views - 9 Tuesday, 27 August 2019 00:35


FUNTOON 2019-06-13

Views - 118 Thursday, 13 June 2019 00:25


FUNTOON 01.06.2019

Views - 81 Saturday, 1 June 2019 00:10


FUNTOON 20.03.2019

Views - 282 Wednesday, 20 March 2019 08:39


FUNTOON 19.03.2019

Views - 187 Tuesday, 19 March 2019 01:52


Funtoon 2019.03.09

Views - 155 Saturday, 9 March 2019 00:10


Funtoon 2019.02.20

Views - 115 Wednesday, 20 February 2019 11:36


Funtoon 2019.01.25

Views - 152 Friday, 25 January 2019 12:16


Funtoon 2019.01.12

Views - 102 Saturday, 12 January 2019 00:21


Funtoon 28.12.2018

Views - 119 Friday, 28 December 2018 08:33


Funtoon 12.12.2018

Views - 163 Wednesday, 12 December 2018 08:19


Funtoon 23.11.2018

Views - 144 Friday, 23 November 2018 11:48


Funtoon 15.11.2018

Views - 142 Thursday, 15 November 2018 01:00


Funtoon 13.11.2018

Views - 94 Tuesday, 13 November 2018 01:10


Funtoon 01.11.2018

Views - 147 Thursday, 1 November 2018 01:53


Funtoon

Views - 241 Tuesday, 25 September 2018 00:00


Funtoon 08.09.2018

Views - 159 Saturday, 8 September 2018 00:10


Funtoon 04.09.2018

Views - 137 Tuesday, 4 September 2018 00:41


FUNTOON 2018.08.12

Views - 99 Saturday, 25 August 2018 00:10


FUNTOON 2018.08.11

Views - 105 Saturday, 11 August 2018 04:33

FUNTOON 2018.08.11


FUNTOON 2018.06.15

Views - 251 Friday, 15 June 2018 00:29


FunToon

Views - 231 Thursday, 14 June 2018 00:14


FUNTOON 2018.06.11

Views - 126 Monday, 11 June 2018 08:14


FUNTOON 2018.05.18

Views - 192 Friday, 18 May 2018 08:00


FUNTOON 2018.05.17

Views - 130 Thursday, 17 May 2018 00:32


Funtoon 2018.05.12

Views - 97 Saturday, 12 May 2018 00:37


Funtoon 2018.05.09

Views - 131 Wednesday, 9 May 2018 09:11


Funtoon 2018.04.27

Views - 105 Friday, 27 April 2018 09:39


Today's Columnists

An efficient energy sector for economic growth

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

When I saw the advertisement about an Energy Forum organised by PUCSL for a Policy Dialogue on the importance of an efficient energy sector for economic and investment growth, I was very happy as I have been interested in this relationship for more t


Will the rule of law, ethics, and morality be above family rule and crony rule?

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

The two main contenders for the Presidency of Sri Lanka are Gotabaya Rajapaksa and Sajith Premadasa. That is stating the obvious. No doubt, some others may have a limited impact on the outcome. Minority votes may benefit Premadasa, while the Sinhala


Addressing past harm

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

The approach towards an inclusive and equal society, where all human beings are to be treated equally before the eye of law and every human being should have the right to remedy for the harm done to them, seems nothing but a façade when our memories


Jaffna International Airport

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

17 October was a great day for residents of Jaffna and for all Sri Lankans, when an ATR-72 turboprop airliner of Alliance Air (a regional subsidiary of Air India) landed at the brand-new Jaffna International Airport (JIA), the first international fli


Columnists More