Home / Environment/ BSL appoints new Board of Directors at 3rd AGM

BSL appoints new Board of Directors at 3rd AGM

Comments / {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}} Views / Thursday, 11 October 2018 00:55


A new Board of Directors was appointed to Biodiversity Sri Lanka at its third AGM held recently. They are Dilhan C. Fernando, CEO of Dilmah Ceylon Tea Company and Trustee of Dilmah Conservation (Chair), Chandrarathne D. Vithanage, Senior Assistant Secretary General, Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, Dr. Ananda P. Mallawatantri, Country Representative, IUCN Sri Lanka, Hiran Wickramasinghe, Group Managing Director of Informatics Agrotech Ltd., Binesh Pananwala, Chief Executive Officer of Watawala Plantations PLC, Mohan Hapuarachchi, General Manager of Aitken Spence Travels Ltd., Mahesh Nanayakkara, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Citizens Development Business Finance PLC, Anura Dissanayake, Secretary of the Ministry of Mahaweli Development and Environment and Prema Cooray Chief Executive Officer/Director.

The meeting was attended by a majority of BSL’s membership across all categories – Patron, General, SME and Associate. Membership of BSL represents over 75 companies across eight industry sectors, namely, Agribusiness and Food, Banking and Finance, Engineering and Construction, Information and Communications Technology, Manufacturing, Service, Tea Plantations, and Tourism and Hospitality. Established in August 2012, Biodiversity Sri Lanka was formally established as a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee on 22 October 2015, and has had a steady growth in membership up to date. 

Share This Article

Facebook Twitter


1. All comments will be moderated by the Daily FT Web Editor.

2. Comments that are abusive, obscene, incendiary, defamatory or irrelevant will not be published.

3. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.

4. Kindly use a genuine email ID and provide your name.

5. Spamming the comments section under different user names may result in being blacklisted.