Cartoon

Funtoon 12.11.2016

Views - 1196 Saturday, 12 November 2016 02:15


FUNTOON 7.11.2016

Views - 862 Monday, 7 November 2016 11:14


Funtoon 05.11.2016

Views - 1050 Saturday, 5 November 2016 00:25


Funtoon 2016.11.02

Views - 981 Wednesday, 2 November 2016 00:45


Funtoon 2016.10.28

Views - 950 Friday, 28 October 2016 00:01


Funtoon 2016.10.10

Views - 1034 Monday, 10 October 2016 00:01


Funtoon 2016.10.06

Views - 956 Thursday, 6 October 2016 00:00


Cartoon 29.06.2016

Views - 1024 Thursday, 29 September 2016 00:00


Funtoon 2016.09.27

Views - 916 Tuesday, 27 September 2016 00:19


Funtoon 2016.09.15

Views - 1016 Thursday, 15 September 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-09-09

Views - 1020 Friday, 9 September 2016 00:01


Cartoon 2016-09-06

Views - 982 Tuesday, 6 September 2016 00:52


Cartoon 2016-09-01

Views - 1062 Thursday, 1 September 2016 00:00


Funtoon 2016-08-31

Views - 999 Wednesday, 31 August 2016 00:35


funtoon 2016-08-20

Views - 1046 Saturday, 20 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-09

Views - 1015 Wednesday, 10 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-06

Views - 975 Saturday, 6 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-05

Views - 848 Friday, 5 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-01

Views - 996 Monday, 1 August 2016 00:09


Cartoon 2016-07-28

Views - 847 Thursday, 28 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-07-27

Views - 782 Wednesday, 27 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-07-23

Views - 820 Saturday, 23 July 2016 00:01


Cartoon 2016.07.18

Views - 875 Monday, 18 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016.07.16

Views - 864 Saturday, 16 July 2016 00:05


Cartoon 13.07.2016

Views - 807 Wednesday, 13 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 09.07.2016

Views - 889 Saturday, 9 July 2016 00:28


Cartoon 2016.07.02

Views - 862 Saturday, 2 July 2016 00:13


Cartoon 02.07.2016

Views - 890 Saturday, 2 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 29.06.2016

Views - 842 Wednesday, 29 June 2016 01:04


Cartoon 29.06.2016

Views - 760 Wednesday, 29 June 2016 01:03


Today's Columnists

M.N. Nambiar: Birth centenary of Tamil cinema’s greatest screen villain

Saturday, 23 March 2019

Thursday 7 March this year was the birth centenary of Indian film actor Manjeri Narayanan Nambiar known to the world at large as M.N. Nambiar. The great Thespian who made a name for himself by acting in negative roles was hailed by many as the greate


An innocent utopian dream

Saturday, 23 March 2019

In an article published in the Daily FT on 19 February 2015, I predicted the trajectory of the ‘Yahapalana’ Government. In that piece of conjecture captioned ‘Maithri’s Mandate and Ranil’s Royalist Regency’ I said that Sri Lanka was witne


Historic betrayal of SLMC and ACMC

Saturday, 23 March 2019

It appears, according to a news report that the leaders of SLMC, ACMC and DPF during a meeting with President Sirisena to discuss constitutional reforms have “reneged on their promise to back the ongoing efforts to abolish the executive presidency


Playing with history

Friday, 22 March 2019

First of all, I was delighted to note a counter criticism ‘A reply to Victor Ivan’s ‘What went wrong with Sri Lanka?’ published in the Financial Times on 11 March in response to my article which appeared in the same newspaper on 22 February.


Columnists More