Cartoon

Cartoon 29.06.2016

Views - 1021 Thursday, 29 September 2016 00:00


Funtoon 2016.09.27

Views - 913 Tuesday, 27 September 2016 00:19


Funtoon 2016.09.15

Views - 1012 Thursday, 15 September 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-09-09

Views - 1016 Friday, 9 September 2016 00:01


Cartoon 2016-09-06

Views - 977 Tuesday, 6 September 2016 00:52


Cartoon 2016-09-01

Views - 1058 Thursday, 1 September 2016 00:00


Funtoon 2016-08-31

Views - 996 Wednesday, 31 August 2016 00:35


funtoon 2016-08-20

Views - 1042 Saturday, 20 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-09

Views - 1012 Wednesday, 10 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-06

Views - 969 Saturday, 6 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-05

Views - 843 Friday, 5 August 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-08-01

Views - 991 Monday, 1 August 2016 00:09


Cartoon 2016-07-28

Views - 843 Thursday, 28 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-07-27

Views - 776 Wednesday, 27 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016-07-23

Views - 816 Saturday, 23 July 2016 00:01


Cartoon 2016.07.18

Views - 871 Monday, 18 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016.07.16

Views - 859 Saturday, 16 July 2016 00:05


Cartoon 13.07.2016

Views - 803 Wednesday, 13 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 09.07.2016

Views - 883 Saturday, 9 July 2016 00:28


Cartoon 2016.07.02

Views - 853 Saturday, 2 July 2016 00:13


Cartoon 02.07.2016

Views - 878 Saturday, 2 July 2016 00:00


Cartoon 29.06.2016

Views - 838 Wednesday, 29 June 2016 01:04


Cartoon 29.06.2016

Views - 755 Wednesday, 29 June 2016 01:03


Cartoon 25.06.2016

Views - 737 Saturday, 25 June 2016 00:48


Cartoon 17.06.2016

Views - 808 Friday, 17 June 2016 00:27


Cartoon 16.06.2016

Views - 700 Thursday, 16 June 2016 00:00


Cartoon 14.06.2016

Views - 745 Tuesday, 14 June 2016 01:05


Cartoon 13.06.2016

Views - 741 Monday, 13 June 2016 00:00


Cartoon 31.05.2016

Views - 709 Tuesday, 31 May 2016 00:14


Cartoon 17.05.2016

Views - 750 Tuesday, 17 May 2016 00:52


Today's Columnists

The quality of some justice

Monday, 17 December 2018

We must, if we are rational beings and not mindless beasts, treat the herd instinct with due vigour. In the week before the Incarnation of the Son of God, a Son of the Soil seems fit for Crucifixion. The UNP’s sleek bloodhounds, some crossover SLFP


Reaping relevant results: Reflections on ‘Mind before Action’

Monday, 17 December 2018

The recent political turbulence that shattered the prestige edifices of governance proved several fundamental points. For me, one such is the need to have holistic thinking with emphasis on far reaching implications before taking a crucial decision.


JVP’s task ahead

Monday, 17 December 2018

Ranil Wickremesinghe has reclaimed his Prime Ministership, not because he deserved it but because of President Sirisena’s impulsive irrationality driven by hunger for power and because of a determined commitment by JVP, TNA and Muslim parliamentari


If the new regime fails to uphold democratic good governance, society will bark loud and bite

Monday, 17 December 2018

Let the leaders of the new regime clearly realise that the civil society and citizen voters are watching with eyes open, ears attentive, and minds alert, and the body ready to spring into mindful strategic action to establish whether the much hard-fo


Columnists More