Cartoon

FunToon 30.12.2017

Views - 92 Saturday, 30 December 2017 01:07


FunToon 28.12.2017

Views - 57 Thursday, 28 December 2017 00:51


FunToon 22.12.2017

Views - 73 Friday, 22 December 2017 10:13


Funtoon 19.12.2017

Views - 78 Tuesday, 19 December 2017 01:00


Funtoon 16.12.2017

Views - 72 Saturday, 16 December 2017 00:55


Funtoon 14.12.2017

Views - 75 Thursday, 14 December 2017 10:01


Funtoon 09.12.2017

Views - 66 Saturday, 9 December 2017 00:30


Funtoon 23.11.2017

Views - 74 Thursday, 23 November 2017 00:00


Funtoon 2017-11-22

Views - 70 Wednesday, 22 November 2017 00:25


Funtoon 2017-11-20

Views - 87 Monday, 20 November 2017 00:17


CARTOON 09.11.2017

Views - 90 Thursday, 9 November 2017 11:00


CARTOON 27.11.2017

Views - 68 Tuesday, 7 November 2017 13:18


Funtoon

Views - 220 Thursday, 14 September 2017 00:19


CARTOON 22.08.2017

Views - 333 Tuesday, 22 August 2017 00:18


CARTOON 16.08.2017

Views - 332 Wednesday, 16 August 2017 00:01


CARTOON 01.08.2017

Views - 382 Saturday, 12 August 2017 00:07


Funtoon 08.08.2017

Views - 494 Tuesday, 8 August 2017 00:00


CARTOON 01.08.2017

Views - 575 Tuesday, 1 August 2017 00:39


CARTOON 27.07.2017

Views - 533 Thursday, 27 July 2017 00:22


CARTOON 26.07.2017

Views - 499 Wednesday, 26 July 2017 00:01


FunToon 17.07.2017

Views - 619 Monday, 17 July 2017 00:11


FunToon 27.06.2017

Views - 880 Tuesday, 27 June 2017 00:12


FUNTOON 12-06-2017

Views - 1086 Monday, 12 June 2017 00:00


FUNTOON 05-06-2017

Views - 1095 Monday, 5 June 2017 00:00


FUNTOON 23-05-2017

Views - 1096 Wednesday, 24 May 2017 00:28


Funtoon 22-05-2017

Views - 1070 Monday, 22 May 2017 00:51


Funtoon 18-05-2017

Views - 1133 Thursday, 18 May 2017 00:27


Funtoon 05-05-2017

Views - 1260 Friday, 5 May 2017 11:06


Funtoon 29-04-2017

Views - 1268 Saturday, 29 April 2017 00:00


CARTOON 21.04.2017

Views - 1263 Friday, 21 April 2017 00:00


Today's Columnists

In the desert of Tamil films, actor Sivaji Ganesan was an oasis

Saturday, 22 September 2018

‘Indian Film,’ first published in 1963 and co-authored by former Columbia University Professor Erik Barnouw and his student Dr. Subrahmanyam Krishnaswamy, is considered a seminal study of the evolution and growth of Indian cinema. The book is cit


Imran may turn blind eye to blasphemy law and persecution of Ahmadiyyas

Saturday, 22 September 2018

There are clear signs that Pakistan’s freshly minted Prime Minister, Imran Khan, will make a sincere effort to reduce corruption and maladministration in the domestic sphere. In foreign affairs he is likely to make a brave attempt to mend fences wi


The rate of exchange, capital flight and the Central Bank

Friday, 21 September 2018

The Central Bank (CBSL) exists for the sole purpose of price stability. Its controls on the financial system and monetary policy exist to maintain price stability. As put forth many times by the Governor, the failing of the CBSL to control inflation


Red flag over the Sri Lankan Navy

Friday, 21 September 2018

Shocking story Rusiripala, a former banker in Sri Lanka, who has taken to writing in Daily FT, is perturbed by the red flag I have raised (Daily FT article 18 September) over the shocking charge that our Navy had operated a ransom gang that had abduc


Columnists More