Cartoon

Cartoon 01/10/2015

Views - 584 Thursday, 1 October 2015 00:00


Cartoon 24/09/2015

Views - 542 Thursday, 24 September 2015 00:00


Cartoon 23/09/2015

Views - 643 Wednesday, 23 September 2015 01:15


Cartoon 21/09/2015

Views - 562 Monday, 21 September 2015 00:00


Cartoon 18/09/2015

Views - 590 Friday, 18 September 2015 00:00


Cartoon 14/09/2015

Views - 581 Monday, 14 September 2015 00:00


Cartoon 11/09/2015

Views - 597 Friday, 11 September 2015 00:00


Cartoon 27/08/2015

Views - 782 Thursday, 27 August 2015 00:00

0


Cartoon 25/08/2015

Views - 773 Tuesday, 25 August 2015 01:51


Cartoon 25/08/2015

Views - 760 Tuesday, 25 August 2015 01:51


Cartoon 20/08/2015

Views - 645 Thursday, 20 August 2015 00:00


Cartoon 18/08/2015

Views - 727 Tuesday, 18 August 2015 02:04


McIlroy says his left ankle is ‘non-issue’ ahead of PGA

Views - 1265 Tuesday, 11 August 2015 00:02

Reuters: World number one Rory McIlroy effectively declared himself fit for his title defence in this week’s PGA Championship at Whistling Straits when he told Golf Channel on Sunday that his rehabilitated left ankle was a “non-issue&r


Cartoon 10/08/2015

Views - 603 Monday, 10 August 2015 00:00


Cartoon 08/08/2015

Views - 639 Saturday, 8 August 2015 00:00


Cartoon 08/08/2015

Views - 565 Saturday, 8 August 2015 00:00


Cartoon 05/08/2015

Views - 732 Wednesday, 5 August 2015 00:28


Cartoon 3/08/2015

Views - 574 Monday, 3 August 2015 00:00


Cartoon 30/07/2015

Views - 590 Thursday, 30 July 2015 00:00


Cartoon 28/07/2015

Views - 791 Tuesday, 28 July 2015 01:12


Cartoon 25/07/2015

Views - 554 Saturday, 25 July 2015 00:00


Cartoon 25/07/2015

Views - 519 Saturday, 25 July 2015 00:00


Cartoon 24/07/2015

Views - 548 Friday, 24 July 2015 00:39


Cartoon 21/07/2015

Views - 578 Tuesday, 21 July 2015 01:16


Cartoon 18/07/2015

Views - 607 Saturday, 18 July 2015 00:00


Cartoon 16/07/2015

Views - 570 Thursday, 16 July 2015 00:00


cartoon 15/07/2015

Views - 580 Wednesday, 15 July 2015 10:05


Cartoon 14/07/2015

Views - 478 Tuesday, 14 July 2015 01:10


Cartoon 13/07/2015

Views - 477 Monday, 13 July 2015 14:42


Cartoon 11/07/2015

Views - 507 Saturday, 11 July 2015 00:00


Today's Columnists

Laurels of ‘Living Together’: Refreshing reflections

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

It was a memorable evening with a mega gathering for a meaningfully different reason. It was not just another book launch with ego-boosting speeches about the author. It was also not an event where a popular politician coming late and preaching about


The fate of the rupee: Central Bank is caught with ‘Devil’s Alternative’

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Not all are losing when the rupee depreciates The recent depreciation of the rupee against the US dollar in the market has apparently driven the entire nation to a panic mode. While it had been a field day for the media and opposition law makers, the


Southbound rupee and northbound CoL

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

The Sri Lankan Rupee hit a record low of 170 per $ last week, and the Minister of Finance warns of further depreciation. This is inevitable given the chaotic state of the nation’s economy. While the rupee turns south, CoL (cost of living) has no o


In the desert of Tamil films, actor Sivaji Ganesan was an oasis

Saturday, 22 September 2018

‘Indian Film,’ first published in 1963 and co-authored by former Columbia University Professor Erik Barnouw and his student Dr. Subrahmanyam Krishnaswamy, is considered a seminal study of the evolution and growth of Indian cinema. The book is cit


Columnists More