Cartoon

Cartoon 18-02-2016

Views - 443 Thursday, 18 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 15-02-2016

Views - 417 Monday, 15 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 13-02-2016

Views - 396 Saturday, 13 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 12-02-2016

Views - 491 Friday, 12 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 08.02.2016

Views - 438 Monday, 8 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 04.02.2016

Views - 441 Thursday, 4 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 02.02.2016

Views - 474 Tuesday, 2 February 2016 00:08


Cartoon 30.01.2016

Views - 427 Saturday, 30 January 2016 00:00


Cartoon 18.01.2016

Views - 547 Monday, 18 January 2016 00:00


Cartoon 07.01.2016

Views - 490 Wednesday, 6 January 2016 22:21


Cartoon 01.01.2016

Views - 580 Friday, 1 January 2016 00:00


CARTOON 29-12-2015

Views - 558 Tuesday, 29 December 2015 00:50


CARTOON 28-12-2015

Views - 496 Monday, 28 December 2015 00:00


CARTOON 22-12-2015

Views - 511 Tuesday, 22 December 2015 00:35


CARTOON 21-12-2015

Views - 524 Sunday, 20 December 2015 23:34


Cartoon 19-12-2015

Views - 501 Saturday, 19 December 2015 00:06


Cartoon 13-12-2015

Views - 506 Monday, 14 December 2015 00:00


Cartoon 10-12-2015

Views - 522 Thursday, 10 December 2015 00:51


Cartoon 07-12-2015

Views - 506 Monday, 7 December 2015 00:13


Cartoon 04-12-2015

Views - 553 Friday, 4 December 2015 00:14


Cartoon 03-12-2015

Views - 466 Thursday, 3 December 2015 00:00


Cartoon 01-12-2015

Views - 538 Tuesday, 1 December 2015 01:26


Cartoon 27-11-2015

Views - 562 Friday, 27 November 2015 00:31


Cartoon 2015-11-26

Views - 505 Thursday, 26 November 2015 00:00


Cartoon 2015-11-23

Views - 516 Monday, 23 November 2015 00:00


Cartoon 2015-11-21

Views - 487 Saturday, 21 November 2015 00:54


Cartoon 2015-11-20

Views - 477 Friday, 20 November 2015 00:00


Cartoon 19.11.2015

Views - 543 Thursday, 19 November 2015 00:00


Cartoon 17.11.2015

Views - 500 Tuesday, 17 November 2015 12:11


Cartoon 16.11.2015

Views - 453 Monday, 16 November 2015 00:00


Today's Columnists

Tea with NM

Saturday, 20 July 2019

One of my most treasured memories is that of NM, better known as Dr. N.M. Perera. It was when I was a student in the UK that I first met him. NM was already a formidable left leader in Sri Lanka, an accomplished parliamentarian, a larger-than-life fi


Biosphere will one day be replaced by technosphere

Saturday, 20 July 2019

I am now nearly 90 and in my lifetime I have seen and heard the world changing so fast that homo sapiens (Latin: “wise man”), the species to which all modern human beings belong, are changing into a technology-dependent sub species, . Homo sapien


Expand employer-backed childcare to close the gender gap in Sri Lanka

Friday, 19 July 2019

In Sri Lanka, women’s formal workforce participation is at only 36%, compared with 75% for men. Sri Lanka could raise its gross domestic product by as much as 20% in the long-run by closing the gender gap in the workforce, according to one estimate


Who should be our next president?

Friday, 19 July 2019

After the recent terrorist attacks and the subsequent violence unleashed against innocent Muslims by racists, Sri Lankans are searching for a leader who can save the country. Many have lost faith in the leaders, due to the breakdown in the security a


Columnists More