Cartoon

Cartoon 11.04.2016

Views - 697 Monday, 11 April 2016 00:00


Cartoon 09.04.2016

Views - 661 Saturday, 9 April 2016 00:00


Cartoon 06.04.2016

Views - 690 Wednesday, 6 April 2016 00:58


Cartoon 2016.04.02

Views - 612 Saturday, 2 April 2016 00:08


Cartoon 2016.03.31

Views - 660 Thursday, 31 March 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016.03.30

Views - 595 Wednesday, 30 March 2016 00:23


Cartoon 28.03.2016

Views - 599 Sunday, 27 March 2016 22:06


Cartoon 23.03.2016

Views - 579 Wednesday, 23 March 2016 00:34


Cartoon 22.03.2016

Views - 478 Tuesday, 22 March 2016 01:29


Cartoon 02.03.2016

Views - 631 Wednesday, 2 March 2016 00:53


Cartoon 29-02-2016

Views - 643 Monday, 29 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 24-02-2016

Views - 488 Thursday, 25 February 2016 01:17


Cartoon 23-02-2016

Views - 458 Tuesday, 23 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 23-02-2016

Views - 405 Tuesday, 23 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 20-02-2016

Views - 386 Saturday, 20 February 2016 00:46


Cartoon 18-02-2016

Views - 429 Thursday, 18 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 15-02-2016

Views - 406 Monday, 15 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 13-02-2016

Views - 384 Saturday, 13 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 12-02-2016

Views - 477 Friday, 12 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 08.02.2016

Views - 425 Monday, 8 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 04.02.2016

Views - 422 Thursday, 4 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 02.02.2016

Views - 455 Tuesday, 2 February 2016 00:08


Cartoon 30.01.2016

Views - 412 Saturday, 30 January 2016 00:00


Cartoon 18.01.2016

Views - 527 Monday, 18 January 2016 00:00


Cartoon 07.01.2016

Views - 476 Wednesday, 6 January 2016 22:21


Cartoon 01.01.2016

Views - 567 Friday, 1 January 2016 00:00


CARTOON 29-12-2015

Views - 539 Tuesday, 29 December 2015 00:50


CARTOON 28-12-2015

Views - 481 Monday, 28 December 2015 00:00


CARTOON 22-12-2015

Views - 497 Tuesday, 22 December 2015 00:35


CARTOON 21-12-2015

Views - 502 Sunday, 20 December 2015 23:34


Today's Columnists

The rate of exchange, capital flight and the Central Bank

Friday, 21 September 2018

The Central Bank (CBSL) exists for the sole purpose of price stability. Its controls on the financial system and monetary policy exist to maintain price stability. As put forth many times by the Governor, the failing of the CBSL to control inflation


Red flag over the Sri Lankan Navy

Friday, 21 September 2018

Shocking story Rusiripala, a former banker in Sri Lanka, who has taken to writing in Daily FT, is perturbed by the red flag I have raised (Daily FT article 18 September) over the shocking charge that our Navy had operated a ransom gang that had abduc


The bald truth about fake news, etc.

Friday, 21 September 2018

In its most innocent forms, we may all enjoy a bit of ‘fake news’ and go to bed with a lighter heart and clean conscience. A meme on Facebook urging social media consumers to caution – “You can’t believe everything you read on the internet


Withholding Taxes – What, why, when?

Thursday, 20 September 2018

The tax regime in Sri Lanka historically imposes WHT on both domestic as well as cross border payments. WHT on domestic payments eases revenue collection (e.g.: PAYE) while WHT on cross border payments are adopted by most countries to ensure that the


Columnists More