Cartoon

Cartoon 25.06.2016

Views - 746 Saturday, 25 June 2016 00:48


Cartoon 17.06.2016

Views - 817 Friday, 17 June 2016 00:27


Cartoon 16.06.2016

Views - 706 Thursday, 16 June 2016 00:00


Cartoon 14.06.2016

Views - 752 Tuesday, 14 June 2016 01:05


Cartoon 13.06.2016

Views - 748 Monday, 13 June 2016 00:00


Cartoon 31.05.2016

Views - 714 Tuesday, 31 May 2016 00:14


Cartoon 17.05.2016

Views - 761 Tuesday, 17 May 2016 00:52


Cartoon 12.05.2016

Views - 738 Thursday, 12 May 2016 01:16


Cartoon 10.05.2016

Views - 749 Tuesday, 10 May 2016 00:21


Cartoon 09.05.2016

Views - 669 Monday, 9 May 2016 00:00


Cartoon 09.05.2016

Views - 612 Monday, 9 May 2016 00:00


Cartoon 05.05.2016

Views - 688 Thursday, 5 May 2016 00:00


Cartoon 30.04.2016

Views - 661 Saturday, 30 April 2016 00:00


Cartoon 11.04.2016

Views - 714 Monday, 11 April 2016 00:00


Cartoon 09.04.2016

Views - 676 Saturday, 9 April 2016 00:00


Cartoon 06.04.2016

Views - 706 Wednesday, 6 April 2016 00:58


Cartoon 2016.04.02

Views - 624 Saturday, 2 April 2016 00:08


Cartoon 2016.03.31

Views - 670 Thursday, 31 March 2016 00:00


Cartoon 2016.03.30

Views - 613 Wednesday, 30 March 2016 00:23


Cartoon 28.03.2016

Views - 616 Sunday, 27 March 2016 22:06


Cartoon 23.03.2016

Views - 594 Wednesday, 23 March 2016 00:34


Cartoon 22.03.2016

Views - 491 Tuesday, 22 March 2016 01:29


Cartoon 02.03.2016

Views - 645 Wednesday, 2 March 2016 00:53


Cartoon 29-02-2016

Views - 655 Monday, 29 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 24-02-2016

Views - 502 Thursday, 25 February 2016 01:17


Cartoon 23-02-2016

Views - 469 Tuesday, 23 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 23-02-2016

Views - 415 Tuesday, 23 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 20-02-2016

Views - 396 Saturday, 20 February 2016 00:46


Cartoon 18-02-2016

Views - 439 Thursday, 18 February 2016 00:00


Cartoon 15-02-2016

Views - 416 Monday, 15 February 2016 00:00


Today's Columnists

Let sanity prevail

Saturday, 18 May 2019

To those of our generation it will appear that Sri Lanka is in a near permanent state of conflict; now hidden, now open, citizen against citizen, brother against brother. There are interruptions to the theme of violence, these breaks are mistaken for


The crisis and constitutional violations

Friday, 17 May 2019

Sri Lanka was in a deep and complex crisis even before the outbreak of the Easter Sunday attacks. Now, in the wake of the Easter Sunday attacks, the country has plunged into a deeper and bigger crisis, which is more complex than it was before. The ec


Who are we?

Friday, 17 May 2019

Faced with a tragedy of the scale we have just witnessed, I don’t believe it’s enough to ask how it happened, or what happens next. We must ask a much more fundamental question, which is, who are we? The easy answer is to say we are Sri Lankans,


Mangala’s mistake

Friday, 17 May 2019

The script of ‘Mangala’s mistake’ is simple and straightforward. It begins with a pervasive silence of our collective complicity with an untruth. Mangala decides to pierce the conspiracy of silence with the obvious truth. It is a grave mistake


Columnists More