Cartoon

FUNTOON 2019-10-04

Views - 64 Friday, 4 October 2019 08:33


FUNTOON 2019-10-03

Views - 29 Thursday, 3 October 2019 07:20


FUNTOON 2019-08-27

Views - 28 Tuesday, 27 August 2019 00:35


FUNTOON 2019-06-13

Views - 136 Thursday, 13 June 2019 00:25


FUNTOON 01.06.2019

Views - 89 Saturday, 1 June 2019 00:10


FUNTOON 20.03.2019

Views - 290 Wednesday, 20 March 2019 08:39


FUNTOON 19.03.2019

Views - 195 Tuesday, 19 March 2019 01:52


Funtoon 2019.03.09

Views - 162 Saturday, 9 March 2019 00:10


Funtoon 2019.02.20

Views - 118 Wednesday, 20 February 2019 11:36


Funtoon 2019.01.25

Views - 158 Friday, 25 January 2019 12:16


Funtoon 2019.01.12

Views - 109 Saturday, 12 January 2019 00:21


Funtoon 28.12.2018

Views - 126 Friday, 28 December 2018 08:33


Funtoon 12.12.2018

Views - 171 Wednesday, 12 December 2018 08:19


Funtoon 23.11.2018

Views - 148 Friday, 23 November 2018 11:48


Funtoon 15.11.2018

Views - 147 Thursday, 15 November 2018 01:00


Funtoon 13.11.2018

Views - 97 Tuesday, 13 November 2018 01:10


Funtoon 01.11.2018

Views - 154 Thursday, 1 November 2018 01:53


Funtoon

Views - 255 Tuesday, 25 September 2018 00:00


Funtoon 08.09.2018

Views - 168 Saturday, 8 September 2018 00:10


Funtoon 04.09.2018

Views - 143 Tuesday, 4 September 2018 00:41


FUNTOON 2018.08.12

Views - 103 Saturday, 25 August 2018 00:10


FUNTOON 2018.08.11

Views - 109 Saturday, 11 August 2018 04:33

FUNTOON 2018.08.11


FUNTOON 2018.06.15

Views - 261 Friday, 15 June 2018 00:29


FunToon

Views - 240 Thursday, 14 June 2018 00:14


FUNTOON 2018.06.11

Views - 130 Monday, 11 June 2018 08:14


FUNTOON 2018.05.18

Views - 200 Friday, 18 May 2018 08:00


FUNTOON 2018.05.17

Views - 137 Thursday, 17 May 2018 00:32


Funtoon 2018.05.12

Views - 103 Saturday, 12 May 2018 00:37


Funtoon 2018.05.09

Views - 146 Wednesday, 9 May 2018 09:11


Funtoon 2018.04.27

Views - 110 Friday, 27 April 2018 09:39


Today's Columnists

Withering of expectations and prospects of new ones

Friday, 21 February 2020

The election of Gotabaya Rajapaksa as President at the last Presidential Election can be said to have been the ultimate wish of the majority of Sinhala Buddhist people. Yet, the people were not aware that the President they were electing does not hav


Upsurge of populism

Friday, 21 February 2020

“Populism: denies the pluralism of contemporary societies. It promotes hostility to “enemies” and flirts with violence. It is generally gripped by a territorial mentality that prioritises borders and nation states against ‘foreigners’ and


Diplomatic drone strike, Indo-Lanka equation and constitutional change

Thursday, 20 February 2020

The ‘diplomatic drone strike’, the dramatic US strictures against the Army Commander, Lt. Gen. Shavendra Silva, tells us that Big Brother IS watching. This isn’t the usual suspects, its way out of their league. This is the Big League, the big b


Solar and wind power can resolve electricity crisis, early and cheaper, if allowed

Thursday, 20 February 2020

The country is facing the worst power situation in the history, with electricity generation being unable to meet the demand, with generation costs among the most expensive in the world. With the current scenario, the country cannot be expected to com


Columnists More