Home / Business/ SDB shifts Ampara branch to new location

SDB shifts Ampara branch to new location

Comments / {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}} Views / Saturday, 1 September 2018 00:00

SANASA Development Bank’s (SDB) Ampara branch was relocated to its new premises on 23 August to No. 1017, D.S. Senanayake Street, Ampara, with the objective of providing more convenient and efficient service to its customers with more sophisticated facilities. 

It has been serving the area for nearly 10 years.

The relocated Ampara branch was ceremonially opened with the participation of SDB General Manager/Chief Executive Officer Nimal C. Hapuarachchi, Ampara District Secretary D. M. L. Bandaranayake, Assistant Commissioner of Cooperative Development K. A. Nalin Mahee Kumara, Deputy Director of Agriculture K. S. Thushara Perera, SDB Uva Regional Manager K.B. Rathnayake, and other prestigious invitees.

SANASA Development Bank PLC is a public quoted company with limited liability incorporated under the Companies Act 17 of 1982 and re-registered under Companies Act No. 07 of 2007 and registered as a licenced specialised bank by Central Bank of Sri Lanka under the Banking Act no. 30 of 1988, operates with an island-wide branch network of 93 branches.

SDB has introduced a variety of banking products and services with a vast coverage of customers, from new born babies to senior citizens. Those products and services come under different brand names of Lakdaru Children’s Savings, SDB Dayada, Jawaya, Uththamavi, Upahara, Uththamachara, SDB Ayojana, Swarnakirana, SDB Leasing, SME Plus, Top Saver, etc.

Share This Article


1. All comments will be moderated by the Daily FT Web Editor.

2. Comments that are abusive, obscene, incendiary, defamatory or irrelevant will not be published.

3. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.

4. Kindly use a genuine email ID and provide your name.

5. Spamming the comments section under different user names may result in being blacklisted.


Today's Columnists

Courting democracy; Housing disaster?

Thursday, 15 November 2018

A small step was taken by a sovereign court the day before yesterday. It was a giant leap for the supremacy of the Constitution over all three arms of government in a recently benighted Sri Lanka. As well as being the tangible proof of intra-governme

Sri Lanka’s Judiciary in its finest hour

Thursday, 15 November 2018

“We must never forget that the only real source of power we as judges can tap is the respect of the people” –Justice Thurgood Marshall

When scholars turn slayers of reason

Thursday, 15 November 2018

“… I think, that the intellectual is an individual endowed with a faculty of representing, embodying, articulating a message, a view, an attitude, philosophy or opinion to, as well as for, a public. And this role has an edge to it, and cannot be

A stable democracy is a prerequisite for the wellbeing of Sri Lankans

Thursday, 15 November 2018

In Sri Lanka, despite the complexity of overlapping policies, the slow pace in implementing economic policies has been of central concern in the past few years. The current political state in Sri Lanka poses a series of e

Columnists More