Cabraal felicitated as first-ever Minister from Chartered Accountant fraternity in Sri Lanka

Thursday, 10 September 2020 01:51 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

All Past Presidents of CA Sri Lanka, other than Gamini Wikramanayake who was indisposed, gathered recently to felicitate the first-ever Minister from the Chartered Accountant fraternity in Sri Lanka, Ajith Nivard Cabraal. Incumbent CA President Manil Jayasinghe and Vice President Sanjay Bandara were also present at the felicitation ceremony, which was held at the Kingsbury Hotel.

Seated from left:  Manil Jayasinghe, Lal Nanayakkara, Lakshman Watawala, Ajith Nivard Cabraal, Uditha Palihakkara, Mohan Abenaike and Reyaz Mihular. Standing from left:  Aside Talwatte, Sujeewa Rajapaksha, Sanjaya Bandara, Nishan Fernando, Yohan Perera, Arjuna Herath, Indrajith Fernando, Jagath Perera, Lasantha Wickramasinghe, Sujeewa Mudalige, and Ranel Wijesinha