Home / HR/ Gamini Obeysekara wins Janabhimani Honorary Award 2018

Gamini Obeysekara wins Janabhimani Honorary Award 2018

Comments / {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}} Views / Friday, 28 December 2018 00:00



The Janabhimani 2018 Honorary Awards Ceremony, organized by the All Island Independent Journalists Organisation, was held on 11 December at Jasmine Hall, Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall.

Gamini Obeysekara was awarded the Janabhimani Honorary Award. It was given by veteran actors Malini Fonseka, Sathischandra Edirisinghe and Sriyani Amarasena.

Obeysekara has worked at Times of Ceylon, Deepashika, Daily Mirror, Wanitha Withthi and Lankadeepa.  He started his professional carrier in 1973 and continued as Photo Editor of Lankadeepa Newspaper since 1994. He has since covered incidents from Sri Lanka’s last Governor William Goppalawa to every State Leader.


Share This Article

Facebook Twitter


1. All comments will be moderated by the Daily FT Web Editor.

2. Comments that are abusive, obscene, incendiary, defamatory or irrelevant will not be published.

3. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.

4. Kindly use a genuine email ID and provide your name.

5. Spamming the comments section under different user names may result in being blacklisted.